© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2013

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 16.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 38]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2013 Purattasi 9, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2044

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

NOTIFICATION - II

[G.O. Ms. No. 226, Labour and Employment (M2), 17th September 2013, புரட்டாசி 1, விஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2044.]

No. II(2)/LE/747/2013.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (6) of section 8 of the Factories Act, 1948 (Central Act LXIII of 1948) and in supersession of the Labour and Employment Notification No.II(2)/LE/356/2005, published at pages 201 to 203 in Part II, Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated the 4th May 2005, as subsequently amended, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares that the prescribed notices in respect of local limits specified in column (3) of the Schedule below shall be sent to the Inspectors specified in the corresponding entries in column (2) thereof:-

THE SCHEDULE

Serial Number.	Inspectors.	Local Limits.
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-I, Chennai.	Chennai Corporation Divisions 34 to 57, 59, 60, 64 to 74, 77, 94-102 and 127.
2.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health- III, Chennai.	Chennai Corporation Divisions 58, 61, 75, 76, 78-83, 85, 107, 110, 111, 113, 118 and 121.
3.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Ambattur.	Chennai Corporation Divisions 84, 86 to 93.
4.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-IV, Chennai.	Chennai Corporation Divisions 112, 117, 122 to 126, 128 to 142, 170 to 182.

Inspectors.

Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health- II,

Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health,

21.

22.

Tiruchirappalli.

Karur.

Serial

Local Limits.

Tiruchirappalli Taluk (excluding Tiruchirappalli Corporation)

Manapparai, Musiri, Thottiam Taluks of Tiruchirappalli District

and Kulithalai and Krishnarayapuram Taluk of Karur District.

Karur Taluk and Aravakurichy Taluk of Karur District.

Serial	Inspectors.	Local Limits.
Number. (1)	(2)	(3)
5.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-V, Chennai.	Alandur, Sholinganallur and Tambaram Taluks of Kancheepuram District.
6.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Tiruvottiyur	Chennai Corporation Divisions 1 to 33, Ponneri Taluk and Uthukottai Taluk of Tiruvallur District.
7.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Tiruvallur.	Chennai Corporation Divisions 143 to 155, Tiruvallur Taluk, Tiruttani Taluk, Pallipattu Taluk, Poonamallee Taluk and part of Ambattur Taluk excluding Chennai Corporation Divisions.
8.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-I, Kancheepuram @ Sriperumbudur.	Kancheepuram Taluk and Sriperumbudur Taluk in Kancheepuram District.
9.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-II, Kancheepuram @ Chennai.	Chengalpattu Taluk, Uthiramerur Taluk, Thirukazhukundram Taluk in Kancheepuram District.
10.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health- I, Vellore.	Vellore Taluk excluding Anaicut Panchayat Union, Katpadi, Arakonam, Arcot and Walaja Taluks of Vellore District.
11.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-II, Vellore.	Anaicut Panchayat Union of Vellore Taluk Gudiyatham and Vaniyambadi Taluks in Vellore District.
12.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Salem.	Entire Salem Corporation Divisions, Salem and Yercaud Taluks in Salem District and Namakkal, Rasipuram, Paramathivelur Taluks in Namakkal District.
13.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Mettur.	Mettur Taluk, Edappadi Taluk and Sankari Taluk of Salem District and Tiruchengode Taluk of Namakkal District.
14.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Hosur.	Krishnagiri, Pochampalli, Uthangarai, Thenkanikottai and Hosur Taluks of Krishnagiri District.
15.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health, Erode.	Erode, Perundurai, Bhavani, Gobichettipalayam and Sathyamangalam Taluks of Erode District.
16.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-I-Tiruppur.	Tiruppur Corporation Wards 1 to 10 and 21 to 52, 15 Velampalayam Municipality, ET Veerampalayam Panchayat, Perumanallur Panchayat, Kanakampalayam Panchayat, Pongupalayam Panchayat, Nerupperuchal Panchayat, Chettipalayam Panchayat, Thottipalayam Panchayat of Tiruppur Taluk and Avinashi Taluk of Tiruppur District.
17.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-II, Tiruppur.	Tiruppur Corporation Wards 11 to 20, Tiruppur Taluk Part, Nallur Municipality, Mannarai Panchayat, Mudalipalayam Panchayat, Muthunampalayam Panchayat, Avinashipalayam Panchayat, Pongalur Panchayat, Veerapandi Panchayat, Aandipalayam Panchayat, Mangalam Panchayat, Thonguttipalayam Panchayat of Tiruppur Taluk and Kangeyam Taluk of Tiruppur District.
18.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-III, Tiruppur.	Palladam, Dharapuram and Udumalaipettai Taluks of Tiruppur District.
19.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health- I, Coimbatore.	Coimbatore Corporation Wards 1 to 15 and Coimbatore North Taluk of Coimbatore District.
20.	Deputy Director of Industrial Safety and Health-II, Coimbatore.	Coimbatore Corporation Wards 16 to 71, Coimbatore South Taluk and Sulur Taluk of Coimbatore District.

Serial Number.		Inspectors.				Local Limits.
(1)		(2)				(3)
23.	Deputy Director Dindigul.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health,	Entire Dindigul District.
24.	Deputy Director I, Madurai.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Madurai Corporation Divisions 1 to 50, Madurai North Taluk and Melur Taluk of Madurai District.
25.	Deputy Director II, Madurai.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Madurai Corporation Divisions 51 to 72, Madurai South Taluk, Vadipatti Taluk of Madurai District.
26.	Deputy Director I, Sivakasi.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Sivakasi Municipality, Sivakasi Firka of Sivakasi Taluk of Virudhunagar District
27.	Deputy Director II, Sivakasi.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Srivilliputhur Taluk and Rajapalayam Taluk and Salvarpatti Sub- Taluk of Sivakasi Taluk of Virudhunagar District.
28.	Deputy Director I, Virudhunagar.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Virudhunagar, Arupukottai, Tiruchuzhi and Kariapatti Taluks of Virudhunagar District.
29.	Deputy Director II, Virudhunagar.		Safety	and	Health-	Sattur Taluk, Ethirkottai and Mangalam Sub-Taluks of Sivakasi Taluk of Virudhunagar District.
30.	Deputy Director I, Tirunelveli.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Entire Tirunelveli District.
31.	Deputy Director II, Tirunelveli.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health-	Entire Kanyakumari District.
32.	Deputy Director Thoothukkudi.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health,	Entire Thoothukkudi District except Kovilpatti, Vilathikulam, Ottappidaram and Ettayapuram Taluks of Thoothukkudi District.
33.	Deputy Director Kovilpatti.	of Industrial	Safety	and	Health,	Kovilpatti, Vilathikulam, Ottapidaram and Ettayapuram Taluks of Thoothukkudi District.